Scars

It was time that I let go

of everything that held me to you

tearing apart my soul from you

broke me into a million parts.

Time will heal the wounds

but I am scared you will always live

with me in the scars.

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. JeremyMifsud says:

    “You will always live with me in the scars” – scary truth. Really nice way to end this poem. Good job x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Jeremy. I am not much of a poet but sometimes emotions find their ways into words.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. JeremyMifsud says:

        All it takes to be a poet is to write, just once. And this was definitely quality content

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

