10 beautiful Invocations for your Deen, Duniya and Aakhira

We all know the importance of duaa and how absolutely necessary it is. We ask Allah swt for everything that we are in need of or desire. A holistic approach to making duaa is to cover all grounds – your deen, your duniya and your aakhira. The Prophet (pbuh) loved supplications that were precisel but had a comprehensive meaning. There are many authentic adiyaa quoted from the Quran and the Sunnah that are recommended to be made daily or on special occasions. I would recommend the book Fortress of the Muslim, compiled by Sa’id bin Wahf Al-Qahtani. It is a pocket book, with many beautiful adiya from the Quran and Sunnah, that you can use on a daily basis. It covers daily adhkar, going right from when you awake till you sleep at night and everything in between as well as duaa to be made on various situations. Personally, I believe everyone should have a copy of it.

Today, I am going to share some of the popular and recommended adiyaa from the Quran and Sunnah with you.

1. For the fear of Shirk

Allaahumma ‘innee ‘a’oothu bika ‘an ‘ushrika bika wa ‘anaa ‘a’lamu, wa ‘astaghfiruka limaa laa ‘a’lamu.

O Allah, I seek refuge in You lest I associate anything with You knowingly, and I seek Your forgiveness for what I know not.

2. The supplication most often recited by the Prophet (pbuh) was:

Allahumma atina fid-dunya hasanatan, wa fil-akhirati hasanatan, wa qina ‘adhab-annar

O our Rabb! give us in this world that which is good and in the Hereafter that which is good, and save us from the punishment of the Fire.

3.Seeking Paradise and refuge from Hell

Allahumma inni as’aluka al-jannah, Allahumma ajirni min al-nar

O Allah, I ask You for Paradise, O Allah, protect me from the Fire.

4. For Steadfastness in religion

Yā Muqallibal-qulūb, thabbit qalbī `alā dīnik

O Controller of the hearts, make my heart steadfast upon Your religion

5. For the health of your body and soul

Allaahumma ‘aafinee fee badanee, Allaahumma ‘aafinee fee sam’ee, Allaahumma ‘aafinee fee basaree, laa ‘ilaaha ‘illaa ‘Anta Allaahumma ‘innee ‘a’oothu bika minal-kufri, walfaqri, wa ‘a’oothu bika min ‘athaabil-qabri, laa ‘ilaaha ‘illaa ‘Anta. (Recite three times)

O Allah, make me healthy in my body. O Allah, preserve for me my hearing. O Allah, preserve for me my sight. There is none worthy of worship but You . O Allah , I seek refuge in You from disbelief and poverty and I seek refuge in You from the punishment of the grave . There is none worthy of worship but You.

6. Invocation when you find something becoming difficult for you

Allaahumma laa sahla ‘illaa maal ja’altahu sahlan wa ‘Anta taj’alul-hazna ‘ithaa shi’ta sahlan.

O Allah, there is no ease other than what You make easy. If You please You ease sorrow.

7. Duaa for righteous spouse and children

Rabbana hublana min azwaajina wa thuriyatina kurrata aa’yun waj’alna lil mutakeena imaama

Our Lord! Grant unto us spouse and offspring who will be the comfort of our eyes, and give us (the grace) to lead the righteous.” (Al-Furqan 25:74)

8. Duaa for repentance and seeking forgiveness

‘Astaghfirullaahal-‘Adheemal-lathee laa ‘ilaaha ‘illaa Huwal-Hayyul-Qayyoomu wa ‘atoobu ‘ilayhi.

I seek the forgiveness of Allah the Mighty, Whom there is none worthy of worship except Him, the Living, the Eternal, and I repent to Him

Allaah Swt’s Messenger (pbuh) said, Whoever says the above duaa, Allah will forgive him even if he has deserted the army’s ranks.

9. For your Aakhira

Allah has promised that anyone who says this three times every morning or evening will be pleased on the Day of Resurrection.

Radheetu billaahi Rabban, wa bil-‘Islaami deenan, wa bi-Muhammadin (sallallaahu ‘alayhi wa sallama) Nabiyyan.

I am pleased with Allah as my Lord, with Islam as my religion and with Muhammad (peace and blessings of Allah be upon him) as my Prophet. (Recite three times in Arabic).

Reference: Ahmad 4/ 337, An-Nasa’i, ‘Amalul-Yawm wal-Laylah p. 4, Ibn As-Sunni (no. 68), At-Tirmithi 5/465. Its chain of transmission is good (Hasan), Ibn Baz, p. 39.

10. For anything that you truly desire in your deen, duniya and akhira!

Allaah will grant whoever recites this seven times in the morning or evening whatever he desires from this world or the next.

Hasbiyallaahu laa ‘ilaaha ‘illaa Huwa ‘alayhi tawakkaltu wa Huwa Rabbul-‘Arshil-‘Adheem .

Allah is sufficient for me . There is none worthy of worship but Him . I have placed my trust in Him, He is Lord of the Majestic Throne .(Recite seven times in Arabic).

Reference: Ibn As-Sunni (no. 71), Abu Dawud 4/321. Both reports are attributed directly to the Prophet pbuh (Marfu1). The chain of transmission is sound (Sahih). Ibn As-Sunni.

Hope you find them beneficial 🙂

May Allah swt grant us all that is good for us in our deen, duniya and aakira. May He swt make it easy for us to worship Him in the best of manners.

Ameen.

Leave a Reply

