The February Wind

The leaves whirled few steps ahead of me

a soft whisper rang in the air

I moved swiftly along the path

it rose stubbornly all around me

my fingers froze instantly

the winter wind was set on getting me

it gathered all its strength

cold slapped me in the face

messed my scarf unscruplously

the whispers turned into a roar

it so wanted to take me

from front and from back

it kept raging at me

I stood my ground, not giving in

but it did, after a while

we both made our peace

it gave me some shivers

and I gave it a cold happy face.

 

Leave a Reply

