I Heard

Did your heart flutter as you met his eyes

Did you blush when he stared back at you

I heard you tried to find me in someone else

Honey, how was it, tell me

As he whispered little sweet nothings in your ear

Did you laugh or did you push him away teasingly

I heard you tried to find me in someone else

Honey, how was it, tell me

When you slipped off in the snow

Did he take your hand and lift you up in his arms

I heard you tried to find me in someone else

Honey, how was it, tell me

As the moonless night encompassed you

Did he kiss away all your fears

I heard you tried to find me in someone else

Honey, how was it, tell me

Did he hug you, wipe off your tears

Did he say he loved you in a million small ways

I heard you tried to find me in someone else

Honey, tell, me , did you find me?

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Wardah Ammar says:

    Beautiful.. Such a sound grasp on emotions..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Wardah 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Random Rantings

Leave a Reply

