Autumn Tales

It has been quite a long time since I got back to painting. I think, it has really been 11 or 12 years! For me, painting is as soothing as writing. It is my stress buster. I love the essence of colors and their tranquil charm on my soul. Being confined in home for more over than a 100 days now, as unrest continues in Kashmir, time finally got out the painter in me. The amateur one of course πŸ˜‰

These are all in watercolor. There is an immaculate beauty in Fall, so many colors, so many beautiful shades for the eyes. Someone has rightly said,

Autumn is the second spring, where every leaf isΒ a flower.

p_20161023_155639_1_p.jpgp_20161022_163348.jpgp_20161021_172333_1_p.jpgp_20161021_163530_1_p.jpg

Leave a Reply

