Set me free

There is a sadness in my heart
the fear of imperfection
in this duniya haunting me
tearing me every now and then

I am a wreck within me
caged, yearning to be free

Troubled by the blindness
the heart has stopped to see
the soul is bruised
there is no respite

I am a wreck within me
caged, yearning to be free

tell me that this imperfection here
it is but a sign you see
hinting at the eternal truth
of a world that is perfect

Free of self, free of you
where there are
no cages , no shackles
a soul that shall be free

I am a wreck within me
heal me, set me free

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Such a beautiful writing! MaShaAllah! β™₯

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you Kulsum πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. levishedated says:

    You know – a lot of people feel like this at time – me included. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

    1. Yes, I have been there πŸ™‚ Thanks for liking it, they are just emotions put out in ordinary words!

      Like

  4. levishedated says:

    Your ordinary is my extraordinary. You have a gift Zahrat.
    My poems are rather more incomprehensible. Here’s an example on my blog:
    https://levishedated.wordpress.com/2016/03/30/und3r-th3-gard3n/
    Actually, skip that – this one is better:
    https://levishedated.wordpress.com/2016/03/30/friend/
    πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. Will surely check them and let you know πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. levishedated says:

        You are most welcome anytime Zahrat. I will keep the kettle on in anticipation of your arrival. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

