Rumi

One of my favorite poems of Rumi (RA)

Didn’t I tell you

Do not leave me for I am your only Friend,

I am the spring of life.

Even if you leave in anger for thousands of years

You will come back to me for I am your goal and your end.

Didn’t I tell you

not to be seduced by this colorful world

for I am the Ultimate Painter.

Didn’t I tell you

you are a fish do not go to dry landΒ 

for I am the deep Sea.

Didn’t I tell you

not to fall in the net like birds

for I am your wings and the power of light.

Didn’t I tell you

not to let them change your mind and turn you to ice

for I am your fire and warmth.

Didn’t I tell you

they will corrupt you and make you forget

that I am the Spring of all virtues.

Didn’t I tell youΒ 

not to question my actions

for everything falls into order, I am the Creator.

Didn’t I tell you

your heart can guide you home

because it knows that I am your Master.

Β 

Leave a Reply

